Events Calendar Annual Awards Dinner FRIENDS Gala Saint Thomas More Award Luncheon Junior Committee Events Capital Improvements Committee Reception About Us Our

Lawyers Committee

The Lawyers Committee of Inner-City Scholarship Fund consists of members of the legal profession who have joined together to assist Inner-City by raising money and finding new sponsors, helping to more effectively help children break the cycle of poverty with a Catholic school education. The Lawyers Committee counts among its members some of the most distinguished members of New York’s legal community, and it has long been a very active and effective ally in Inner-City's effort to help students and their families. Each year, it hosts one of Inner-City’s major events, the St. Thomas More Award Luncheon, honoring a member of the legal profession for their outstanding contributions to the field and for embodying the values of St. Thomas More.

Michael J. Bowe, Esq.
Kasowitz Benson Torres & Friedman LLP

John M. Callagy, Esq.
Kelley Drye & Warren LLP

Carl J. Chiappa, Esq.
Hogan Lovells US LLP

Jerome P. Coleman, Esq.
Putney, Twombly, Hall & Hirson LLP

Robert E. Crotty, Esq.
Kelley Drye & Warren LLP

Thomas J. Curran, Esq.
Peckar & Abramson, P.C.

Justin E. Driscoll, Esq.

Thomas A. Dunne, Esq.
Fordham University

Jennifer Miller Dutton, Esq.

Mark M. Elliott, Esq.
Phillips Nizer LLP

Daniel Farrell, Esq.
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

John D. Feerick
Fordham University Law School

Christopher Gallagher, Esq.

John Geelan, Esq.
Kaye Scholer, LLP

Thomas H. Golden
Bloomberg LP

Robert J. Giuffra, Jr.
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Joseph D. Hansen, Esq.

William M. Hartnett, Esq.
Cahill Gordon & Reindel LLP

James D. Herschlein, Esq.
Kaye Scholer LLP

Patricia M. Hynes, Esq.
Allen & Overy

John J. Kenney, Esq.
Hoguet Newman Regal & Kenney, LLP

John S. Kiernan, Esq.
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

Arthur S. Long, Esq.
Gibson, Dunn, & Crutcher LLP

Desmond C.B. Lyons, Esq.
Lyons McGovern LLP

Richard T. Marooney, Esq.
King & Spalding LLP

John Mastando, Esq.
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Neil Merkl, Esq.
Kelley Drye & Warren LLP

Maura K. Monaghan, Esq.
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

Lynn K. Neuner, Esq.
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

John Normile, Esq.
Jones Day

Nicholas J. Panarella, Esq.
Kelley Drye & Warren LLP

Joseph Pash, Esq.
Bank of America

Robert E. Pedersen, Esq.
Bryan Cave LLP

David S. Pegno, Esq.
Dewey Pegno & Kramarsky

Thomas R. Purcell, Esq.

James W. Quinn, Esq.
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Timothy G. Reynolds, Esq.
Skadden, Arps, Slate,
Meagher & Flom LLP

Salvatore A. Romanello, Esq.
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Stephen G. Rooney, Esq.
Mayer Brown LLP

James J. Roth, Esq.
Mutual of America
Life Insurance Company

Carmine A. Rubino, Esq.
Kramer, Dillof, Livingston & Moore

Robert C. Sheehan, Esq.
Skadden, Arps, Slate,
Meagher & Flom LLP

Thomas McC. Souther, Esq.
Pepper Hamilton, LLP

Karen M. Suber, Esq.
Gibson Dunn & Crutcher

The Hon. Mary Kay Vyskocil

For more information about the Lawyers Committee, please contact Alyson Vetter.

Donate Now